+- +-

+-Recent Topics

[General Discussion ] Top 8 finals by GreatEscape April 22, 2024, 11:54:19 pm
[General Discussion ] Remove game Match ID# 2927 by Lucas April 22, 2024, 04:48:02 pm
[Support Center] Add game please by Lucas April 22, 2024, 04:46:44 pm
[Support Center] Re: GANGSTER]CHILE DISCONNECTED. REMOVE GAME ID#2917 by Lucas April 22, 2024, 04:45:46 pm
[General Discussion ] Help I’m a newb now by G)A-anyone? April 20, 2024, 03:06:34 pm

+-User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

+-Stats

Members
Total Members: 3391
Latest: Gang]BlackDuck
New This Month: 0
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 26175
Total Topics: 2404
Most Online Today: 329
Most Online Ever: 3142
(January 23, 2020, 05:58:40 am)
Users Online
Members: 6
Guests: 319
Total: 325

Author Topic: Reduce Time Limit for Reporting Games/Resoud Abusing  (Read 1358 times)

Elmo-

• Broodling
    • View Profile
Reduce Time Limit for Reporting Games/Resoud Abusing
« on: October 15, 2022, 05:44:00 pm »
I think the current rule which sets a limit of 4 hours to report a win is far too long. This current rule gives way to people abusing the rule, for example, Resoud is always reporting games late and out of order. We all have decent computers by now, and Starcraft doesn't require a lot to run. So, the excuse that your computer freezes, or you have to close SC is absurd. Resoud has on so many occasions said he can't report unless he closes sc, but after you bitch at him to report his games he does it without exiting battle net. He is a liar.

I'm sure there are other people who abuse this rule, not only Resoud. People think they might gain more points if they wait and see if someone ranks up, which is unfair because whatever point difference it may be, could change the outcome of a season.

Sword has to deal with countless complaints about games being out of order, or losses being reported as a mistake. It's time to change this rule.